morning glory!

the autumn is knocking on the door. next week it's september and that is offical autumn, and you can actually feel it. the evenings are getting colder and you get this wet/cold smell in the air. The apples are getting red, our pears are getting bigger and on some trees you can see that they starting to turn yellow and red on the top of the crown. But the biggest fact of that autumn is coming is the darkness that sneaks around.

When me as dirk got here in the begining of august it was till summer (the seasons change quickly).
Both of us was quite impressed when we got here - it was so light during the evenings. I knew it was gonna be long evenings but i had totally forgott how long. Dirk himself always thought it was earlier that it actually was, i'm not gonna lie i thought so too. But since this is the place i grew up i always answerd

 -"oh, you think it's light now dirk? it's just 10 a clock. you should see it in june! this is nothing"

but thinking

-"IT'S SO AMAZINGLY LIGHT OUTSIDE!!! WOW!!!!"

but like i said. I had to stay in caracter and play cool about it. what made me realized more that i'm not used to it was last night when i was on my way home from mimmi.

she called me from the kitchen

- LOOK! it's pitch black outside.. autumn is defenetly here now.
- but shouldn't.. ? eeh.. it's 11 a clock?
- I know!!


I'm so offshore.



Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0